Javascript Menu by Deluxe-Menu.com

Borough Organization

Form of Government

Hulmeville Borough is governed by a typical mayor-council form of government commonly found in Pennsylvania. This type of government is characterized by a strong and dominant council, a weak executive position, and other elected officials with powers independent of the council. The governing body of the borough is a 7-member, elected council. The Mayor is elected for a four year term. Council members are elected for four year overlapping terms. The powers of the council are broad and extensive, covering virtually the whole range of urban municipal functions.


Elected Officials

(Click on the individual's name for more information)
  Name Position Telephone Email
  David M. Harris Mayor 215-757-3255 d.harris@hulmeville-pa.gov
         
  Thomas E. Wheeler Council President 215-285-5323 t.wheeler@hulmeville-pa.gov
  Debbie Mahon Council Vice-President 215-702-7143 d.mahon@hulmeville-pa.gov
  Judy Coleman Council Person 215-757-6531 j.coleman@hulmeville-pa.gov
  Nicholas Lodise Council Person 215-752-2342 n.lodise@hulmeville-pa.gov
  Daniel Mandolesi Council Person 215-752-5923 d.mandolesi@hulmeville-pa.gov
  Mallory Menta Council Person 215-757-6531 m.menta@hulmeville-pa.gov
  Dale Walton Council Person 215-757-6531 d.walton@hulmeville-pa.gov
         
  Nancy Mitchell Tax Collector 215-757-6531 x2 n.mitchell@hulmeville-pa.gov

(Tax collection dates/hours information)


Appointed Positions/Officials

  Name Position Telephone Email
  Dorothy Omietanski Secretary 215-757-6531 d.omietanski@hulmeville-pa.gov
  Diane McKairnes Treasurer 215-757-6531 d.mckairnes@hulmeville-pa.gov
  Robert DeBias Solicitor (Wood & Floge) 215-757-6531 r.debias@hulmeville-pa.gov
  Robert Juno Chief of Police 215-757-1700 chief37@hulmeville-pa.gov
  Debra L. Juno Zoning & Code Enforcement Officer zoning@hulmeville-pa.gov
  William P. Wheeler Fire Marshal 215-757-6531 ext 6 w.wheeler@hulmeville-pa.gov
  William P. Wheeler Emergency Management Coordinator 215-757-6531 ext 6 w.wheeler@hulmeville-pa.gov
  Michael Whitaker Water Authority Manager 267-980-3806 m.whitaker@hulmeville-pa.gov
  Sheri Wheeler Water Authority Meter Reader 215-741-9844 s.wheeler@hulmeville-pa.gov
  Patricia Slater Water Authority Clerk 215-741-2767 p.slater@hulmeville-pa.gov


This site is best viewed in 1024 x 768 resolution (16 bit high color)
with Internet Explorer versions 7.0 or higher.
© 2012 Hulmeville Borough, Bucks County, PA - All Rights Reserved

Disclaimer